Susanna Leonard Hill’s Illustrator Contest – Goldilockup by Mike Allegra

I am entering Susanna Leonard Hill’s
The First Ever PrettyMuchWorldFamous Illustration Contest!!!

Here are the rules for the contest – I copied them from Ms. Hill’s blog. You can click here to go to Ms. Hill’s blog.

“The Contest:Β Draw/Paint a children’s picture book cover illustration (no text required – art only) for one of the following stories (which you will recognize as the top finishers in the March Madness Fractured Fairy Tale Writing Contest – a little extra surprise for those authors πŸ™‚

Β – The Three Wiggly Worms Bluff by Wendy Greenley
Β – Goldilockup by Mike Allegra
Β – Goldibawks And The Three Pairs by Dawn Young
Β – The Sweetie Witch by Pen Avey
Β – The Princess And The Stinky Cheese by Lauri Meyers
Β – Mongoose’s Holi Party by Darshana Khiani
Β – The “Princess” And The Pete by Jennifer Caritas
Β – The Jackrabbit Who Cried Gila Monster by Elliah Terry
Β 
Illustrations should be 8×10, horizontal or vertical, any medium, posted in jpg at least 72 px
All stories can be read on the March Madness Finalist PostHEREΒ so you will know what to illustrate πŸ™‚ ”
There isn’t a kid entry section (I am ten), but I wanted to do it anyway because I like to draw and I am trying to get better at it. πŸ™‚ I picked Mr. Allegra’s story because it was funny and I thought of making a wanted poster.
This is my entry. I used pencil to make a sketch and then markers to color it. I wanted to make the cover scary to make like Goldilocks was a criminal. I know it said I didn’t have to put the title in, but I like it there.
josiecontest
52 responses to “Susanna Leonard Hill’s Illustrator Contest – Goldilockup by Mike Allegra

  1. Pingback: Creative Kid Thursday! Meet Kid Author Rena Marthaler | This Kid Reviews Books

  2. This is so great! I love the expression on Goldilock’s face! The sky and the lightening definitely set the ominous tone you were after! Good job!

Leave a Reply

