My next Thrive Art Project – A Dragon

This is my best try at this. I made some mistakes and have to cover them up some. I didn’t think I would do a good job, but I am really happy at how it looks. I took my time with it. My dad said the dragon looked like the number 2 so I shaded a 2 into it. πŸ˜€ I thought that was pretty cool. 😎

dragonThis was the last lesson in my beginner Thrive Art course. Β I really liked taking the classes. My teacher Ms. Theresa was nice and she explained how to do the pictures so I could do them. I am going to ask my parents if I can do the next classes. You get to learn how to do oil pastels and water colors. πŸ™‚

You can find out about Thrive art school on its websiteΒ  – clickΒ HERE.

 

15 responses to “My next Thrive Art Project – A Dragon

  1. I love this dragon. I like the blue wings and I like the 2 drawn on his body. It looks like it belongs there. What I really love though are the eyes. You have put so much emotion in those eyes and nice white highlights. The dimension is wonderful. I know that dragon can see just fine with those eyes.

  2. Jo, that’s beautiful!!!! I love dragons – especially this one. You are so great at art, I’m so proud of you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

