My Third Art Project with Thrive Art! A Castle!

This is my third art project I did for my summer class. I am doing an online art class online at Thrive online Art School. I had trouble making my lines straight in the castle. I like that my teacher Miss Theresa tells us it is okay if your castle doesn’t look very straight. I never drew a castle before. I learned about making shadows on a building with colors.

I hope you like it! πŸ™‚

???????????????????????????????

You can find out about Thrive art school on its websiteΒ  – click HERE.

16 responses to “My Third Art Project with Thrive Art! A Castle!

  1. Wow, Erik this is great. I really think you have talent, so keep up the fantastic work. I would be totally happy if that was one of my book covers. Best wishes and keep drawing. Even my illustrator David has improved from my first to the second cover. Keep striving and I know you will be drawing covers one day.

  2. What a beautiful bright castle, and I love the way you have done the shading on the castle. Like Michelle I am wondering if there is a lovely princess inside.. πŸ™‚

  3. That’s awesome Jo! I love the colors, especially the pink clouds – they look like cotton candy.

  4. I love the symmetry and the shadowing on the castle. I do not think the castle is leaning that much. Besides, have you heard of the Leaning Tower of Pisa? Well, now we have the Leaning Castle of ___? I’ll let you name it.

    I do love your art and you are getting better with every lesson. Keep learning kiddo, I may need an illustrator someday – I hope. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

