Summer Art Course – My First Project

I am taking a summer art course online at Thrive. I just finished my first project. It taught me how to draw an angel fish and make the background. I learned about lines and making the picture look like it has texture in it. I learned about colors blending into other colors too.

Here is my first project. I hope you like it.

art1

You can find out about Thrive art school on its websiteΒ  – click HERE.

18 responses to “Summer Art Course – My First Project

  1. Wonderful job, Josie! I love all of the bright colors and it really does look like it has texture. Can’t wait to see your next project! ~ Cindy

  2. Hi Josie! It’s so wonderful to see your artwork. Thank you for sharing it. I can tell you worked really hard on it! I especially like your color choices and how you shaded the fins and tail. I’m looking forward to seeing your parrot! – from your Thrive Art teacher- Theresa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

